A Bit About Me!

My name is Caitlin Hattaway, and I am a senior at FSU. I study English and am deeply fascinated by language and human communication. I want to continue studying communication, and especially the intersection of communication and technology. I plan to continue to study at the graduate level, and then once I graduate I am not entirely sure what I want to do,  as I am currently trying to figure out if I should pursue editing and design full time as I had always planned once I entered college, or if I should pursue my original dream of teaching; regardless of which path I choose, I am passionate about helping writers, both old and new, become more confident in their own voice and abilities to communicate via writing.

It is for these reasons that I have decided to create this blog; not only does it contain a veritable CV/resume/portfolio for all to see and for me to direct others to, but I can also use it as a blog to try to work out my path and discover more about the language I love.

Leave a comment